RTB people

RTB People

Independent Steering Committee

Helen Hambly Odame, Chair
Barbara Wells (Director General, CIP)
Ann Tutwiler (Director General, Bioversity International)
Rupert Best
Alfredo Augusto Cunha Alves
Yvonne Pinto
Dustan Spencer
Eugene Terry
Graham Thiele

Management Committee

Graham Thiele, Chair
Program Director, RTB

Robert Asiedu
Research for Development Director, IITA

Valerie Verdier
Research Director, IRD

Oscar Ortiz
Deputy Director General for Research and Development, CIP

Joe Tohme
Agrobiodiversity Research Area Director, CIAT

Stephan Weise
Deputy Director General for Research, Bioversity International

Flagship Project Leaders

Augusto Becerra, CIAT
Flagship Project 1: Enhanced genetic resources

Elmar Schulte-Geldermann, CIP
Flagship Project 2: Adapted productive varieties and quality seed

James Legg, IITA
Flagship Project 3: Resilient crops

Simon Heck, CIP
Flagship Project 4: Nutritious food and added value

Marc Schut, IITA
Flagship Project 5: Improved livelihoods at scale

Center Focal points

Dominique Dufour, CIRAD
Hugo Campos, CIP
Inge van den Bergh, Bioversity International
James Legg, IITA
Luis Augusto Becerra, CIAT

Program Management Unit

Graham Thiele, Program Director
Claudio Proietti, Program Management Officer
Michael Friedmann, Science Officer
Vivian Polar, Gender, Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist (From October 2017)
Holly Holmes, Communications Specialist
Selim Guvener, Compliance and Intellectual Assets Manager
Javier Madalengoitia, Grants and Contracts Specialist
Milagros Patiño, Budget and Planning Supervisor
Antonio Sánchez, Budget Analyst (until March 2017)
Hanna Weberhofer, Finance Specialist (From April 2017)
Zandra Vásquez, Executive Administrative Assistant